Industry News

ComputerTalk's Latest News On Pharmacy Technology And Management

QS/1 President Tammy Devine to Retire 

Jun 2017

At QS/1 Tammy Devine, who has served as president of the company since 2011, has announced her retirement to take place later this year. Devine was hired in 1982 as a programmer by the late Jim Smith, son of the founder of J M Smith Corporation, at a time when personal computers where changing the business landscape. She went on to hold a number of managerial positions, including software development, marketing, and operations. During her time with QS/1, the company has grown to become a leader in pharmacy and government management software, with a footprint in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico.

“The time is right for me to step down,” says Devine. “Our latest product, SharpRx, has been successfully launched, we reorganized our processes to improve both quality and customer satisfaction, and our employee engagement scores are at an all-time high. Leaving a company I love will naturally be hard, but everyone who knows me will tell you that I am looking forward to having more time to spend with my grandchildren.”

A graduate of the University of South Carolina, Devine holds a B.S. in computer science and an M.B.A. from the Darla Moore School of Business. She is also a graduate of the advanced management program at the Fuqua School of Business at Duke University. She has been very active in community and industry organizations, having served as two-time president of the American Society for Automation in Pharmacy and secretary/treasurer of the American Pharmacy Alliance. Devine has held leadership positions with the Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce, served as a board member for Quality Counts of Spartanburg, served on the board of trustees at Converse College, has been a commissioner for Spartanburg Community College, served on the South Carolina State Board for Technical and Comprehensive Education, and currently serves on the J M Smith Foundation board. In 2012 she was named a Spartanburg Methodist College Pioneering Woman of the Year, and in 2013 was added to the Spartanburg Community College Wall of Fame.

Trackback Link

Post has no trackbacks.

Recent Posts


Mobile Computing Cart Provider Status NCSBN Clinic pharmacy Marketing Payer Contracting Datarithm Revenue Chain Pharmacy People News Pharmacist eCare Surescripts FSMB HIT IPC Med Management Pharmacist of the Year Patient Education CE Robotics Prescription Drug Safety Award IIS Operations Excellence Advocacy Patient Care Independent Pharmacy Rx30 Kinney Drugs Outcomes Unit-dose dispensing McKesson Drug Company Customer Conference Pharmacy School Retail Management Solutions NIEM Arete Inventory Purchasing Delivery Optimization scripClip PharmSaver Inventory management Delivery Management Town hall Bartell Pharmacy retail Pharmacy Quality Script Management Partners MTM FDS, Inc. Plan Ahead Calendar Creative Pharmacist Don Dietz NACDS TSE APhA Patient Engagement Trade Shows Adherence Opioid research NACDS NCPA Document management Mergers SoftWriters Inventory automation HHS Continuing Education Pharmacy ownership Pack4U Kaiser Permanente HIMSS West Communications Clinical Care Med Sync Topco Associates Secure Messaging Cardinal RBC AmerisourceBergen Blister Cards EHR Pouch Packaging Enhanced Medication Services (EMS) HRSA PrimeCare Workshop Catalyst Healthcare e-Commerce RxWiki PDMP Interconnect PrescribeWellness Pharmacy in Politics Integra Tri-Regulator Collaborative Multidose cards McKesson ideaShare 2017 Will-Call Automation Federal Register Top-Level Domains Long-term Care Patient record Pace Alliance mobile apps Prescription Drug Monitoring IVR TCGRx Tim Kosty NABP McKesson Professional Achievement vTLD CoverMyMeds ePA 340B Business management Omnicell Updox Social Media Federal Health Architecture (FHA) Returns Management Outcomes-based care PDMP EMV NARxCHECK eMAR Conferences ScriptPro Preceptor Development Qualanex Analytics J M Smith Reverse Logistics National chains PDMP TTAC 21st Century CURES Act QS/1 e-Prescribing TeleManager Technologies Health Mart DIR Innovation Patient messaging PMP NCPIE Prior authorization Capsa Fred's Inc. Ateb Medication Carts Final Rule GPO Immunization Reporting Medicine Shoppe Pharmacy of the Year ONC e-Prior Auth Buying Groups Compliance packaging CareClinic Workflow CIIs SynMed Cardinal Health PioneerRx Pharmacogenetics HIT Standards PHSI Secure Patient Information Exchange Good Neighbor Pharmacy Clinical services billing PerceptiMed RxMedic Point of Sale AmerisourceBergen ThoughtSpot 2017 New Hires Automation Podcasts Pharmacy Awards


GSL Intellicab