Industry News

ComputerTalk's Latest News On Pharmacy Technology And Management

NCPA Innovation Center Honors Andrew Finney for Adherence Efforts

Andrew Finney, Pharm.D., owner of Perkins Drugs in Gallatin, Tenn., was honored with the 2017 NCPA Innovation Center Outstanding Adherence Practitioner Award, which is sponsored by PrescribeWellness. The award was presented at the NCPA 2017 Annual Convention, held Oct. 14-18, in recognition of Finney's commitment to improving medication adherence among patients.

Trenton Jenks Receives NCPA 2017 Prescription Drug Safety Award

Trenton Jenks, R.Ph., owner of the Prescription Pad Pharmacy in Fruitland, Idaho was named the winner of the National Community Pharmacists Association 2017 Prescription Drug Safety Award. Sponsored by Computer-Rx, the award recognizes pharmacists who have reached out in their communities to provide education on the benefits of the correct use of prescription drug products and the hazards associated with their misuse.

Lynn Connelly Named NCPA 2017 Independent Pharmacist of the Year

Lynn Connelly, RPh, owner of Medicine Mart Pharmacy in Chapin, S.C., has been named the National Community Pharmacists Association 2017 Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year.

Jim Hunter Receives NACDS’ Prestigious Harold W. Pratt Award

The National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) today bestowed its prestigious Harold W. Pratt Award to industry leader Jim Hunter, vice president of supplier services, QuintilesIMS, during the Business Program at the 2017 National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Total Store Expo.

Medicine Shoppe Award Winners At Cardinal RBC 2017

Medicine Shoppe awards announced at this year’s RBC include for Clinical Innovation, Operation Excellence, and Professional Achievement.

Kinney Drugs Honored with Political Advocacy Award at NACDS Total Store Expo

Kinney Drugs was honored for its political engagement during the Political Involvement Reception at the National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Total Store Expo.

Pedro J. Vanga Feliciano Receives Ken Wurster Community Leadership Award

Pharmacist Pedro J. Vanga Feliciano recognized for providing care to his community members that need it most. Feliciano opened his pharmacy, Super Farmacia Vanga, Inc. in the poorest community in San Juan, Puerto Rico and has never looked back. His focus on the health needs of his patients and his community earned him the 2017 Ken Wurster Community Leadership Award at the Cardinal Health Retail Business Conference in San Antonio.

Medicap Pharmacist John Forbes Named Medicine Shoppe International Franchisee of the Year

Pharmacist John Forbes, owner of Medicap Pharmacy in Urbandale, Iowa, was awarded the Medicine Shoppe International, Inc. Franchisee of the Year Award at Cardinal Health’s Retail Business Conference (RBC) in San Antonio, recognizing his commitment to patient-oriented service and providing better healthcare to his community.

Recent Posts


HIT Standards Customer Conference PDMP TTAC eMAR Opioid research Workshop Analytics Patient record Compliance packaging Secure Patient Information Exchange vTLD SynMed Pharmacy retail Don Dietz Tri-Regulator Collaborative NACDS Med Management Retail Management Solutions APhA HRSA NCPA Revenue CareClinic Document management Pharmacist of the Year SoftWriters Mobile Computing Cart NARxCHECK Prescription Drug Monitoring Inventory management PrimeCare Will-Call Automation NCPIE Ateb Secure Messaging McKesson CoverMyMeds Kinney Drugs RxWiki Fred's Inc. Clinical Care PDMP Prescription Drug Safety Award Catalyst Healthcare Town hall New Hires Podcasts Workflow People News scripClip FDS, Inc. Clinical services billing Point of Sale PMP GPO ONC Pharmacy in Politics Preceptor Development Federal Health Architecture (FHA) Cardinal RBC Integra HHS Social Media NIEM Pack4U PerceptiMed Patient Education Pouch Packaging 21st Century CURES Act Inventory automation Adherence 340B TeleManager Technologies Marketing Good Neighbor Pharmacy RxMedic Prior authorization Provider Status McKesson ideaShare 2017 IVR Robotics HIMSS Pharmacy of the Year ePA Automation Qualanex Kaiser Permanente QS/1 Mergers CIIs Inventory Purchasing Tim Kosty Business management Cardinal Health Multidose cards TCGRx Health Mart Advocacy e-Prior Auth Innovation ScriptPro PHSI Med Sync Delivery Optimization Plan Ahead Calendar Pace Alliance AmerisourceBergen ThoughtSpot 2017 Blister Cards Surescripts Bartell Medication Carts Independent Pharmacy NCSBN Unit-dose dispensing Conferences Operations Excellence Patient messaging Professional Achievement HIT IPC Omnicell DIR e-Commerce Pharmacy School Continuing Education PDMP Interconnect Clinic pharmacy Top-Level Domains Updox NACDS TSE Federal Register Final Rule Rx30 Medicine Shoppe Pharmacy ownership CE Buying Groups Patient Care AmerisourceBergen Reverse Logistics Returns Management National chains Trade Shows West Communications Patient Engagement Datarithm Long-term Care PrescribeWellness J M Smith EHR PharmSaver NABP Delivery Management Pharmacy Awards e-Prescribing Chain Pharmacy mobile apps Capsa McKesson Drug Company FSMB


GSL Intellicab